The Texas Counseling Association depends on the involvement of volunteer leaders. Please support TCA by voting for the best candidate for the offices of President-elect, Secretary, Region II, and Region V Director. All regular, new professional, retired, and emeritus members may vote in the TCA officer election. Each member may vote only once for one person for each position.  A candidate write-in option is available if there is only one or no candidate for a position.

  • All elected TCA officers must be members of TCA and the American Counseling Association (ACA) and a local chapter or division.
  • Members who reside in Region I, III, and IV may vote only for President-elect and Secretary.
  • Members who reside in Region II may vote only for President-Elect, Secretary, and Region II Director.
  • Members who reside in Region V may vote only for President-Elect, Secretary, and Region V Director.
  • Scroll down to vote for Division officers. 
  • Student members may vote only in Division elections.
  • Ballots with invalid TCA ID #'s will be discarded (To find you ID#, login to the website, and click View/Edit profile).
  • Winners will take office on July 1, 2019.

Vote for TCA officers:
Use the list of Texas counties below to determine your TCA Region.

Cast an Online Election Ballot for Region I, III, IV - click here
Cast an Online Election Ballot for Region II - click here
Cast an Online Election Ballot for Regions V - click here

Vote for Division officers: click here
Only members of a TCA Division may vote for the officers of that Division.

The deadline for all elections is November 15, 2018.

Region I Counties:
Aldine ISD, Austin, Brazoria, Brazos, Chambers, Conroe ISD, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD, East Harris, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Houston, Humble ISD, Jasper, Jefferson, Katy ISD, Klein ISD, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Polk, Robertson, San Jacinto, Spring ISD, Trinity, Tyler, Walker, Waller, Waller ISD, Washington, Willis ISD.

Region II Counties:
Aransas, Atascosa, Bee, Bexar, Brooks, Calhoun, Cameron, Colorado, Comal, De Witt, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Frio, Goliad, Guadalupe, Hidalgo, Jackson, Jim Wells, Jim Hogg, Karnes, Kenedy, Kinney, Kleberg, La Salle, Lavaca, Live Oak, Matagorda, Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Webb, Wharton, Willacy, Wilson, Zapata, Zavala

Region III Counties:
Callahan, Fisher, Haskell, Jones, Mitchell, Nolan, Scurry, Shackelford, Stonewall, Taylor, Armstrong, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Collingsworth, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Donley, Gray, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Wheeler, Andrews, Brewster, Crane, Ector, Glasscock, Howard, Loving, Martin, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reagan, Reeves, Terrell, Upton, Ward, Winkler, Coke, Coleman, Concho, Crockett, Irion, Runnels, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Tom Green, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Bailey, Borden, Cochran, Cottle, Crosby, Dawson, Dickens, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Hale, Hockley, Kent, King, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Motley, Terry, Yoakum

Region IV Counties:
Anderson, Angelina, Archer, Baylor, Bosque, Bowie, Brown, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Clay, Collin, Comanche, Cook, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Eastland, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Foard, Franklin, Grayson, Gregg, Hamilton, Hardeman, Harrison, Henderson, Hood, Hopkins, Hunt, Jack, Johnson, Kaufman, Knox, Lamar, Marion, Montaque, Morris, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Panola, Parker, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Somervell, Stephens, Tarrant, Throckmorton, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise, Wood, Young

Region V Counties:
Bandera, Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Coryell, Edwards, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Gillespie, Gonzales, Hays, Hill, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Lampasas, Lee, Limestone, Llano, Mason, McCulloch, McLennan, Menard, Milam, Mills, Real, San Saba, Travis, Williamson

Click your division link below to vote for division officers:

TSCA - Texas School Counselor Association

TAACE - Texas Association for Assessment in Counseling and Education

TAADA - Texas Association for Adult Development and Aging

TACES - Texas Association for Counselor Education and Supervision

TALGBTIC - Texas Association for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Issues in Counseling

TAHEAD - Texas Association for Humanistic Education and Development

TAMFC - Texas Association of Marriage and Family Counselors

TCCA - Texas College Counseling Association

TCDA- Texas Career Development Association

TEXAMCD- Texas Association for Multicultural Counseling and Development

TMHCA- Texas Mental Health Counselors Association

TXCSJ- Texas Counselors for Social Justice