2016-2017
Houston Counseling Association
Board of Directors and Committee Chairs

Executive Committee

Officers Name Contact
President Ashley Pringle anfpringle@yahoo.com
Secretary Dr. Danette Maldonado dmaldon305@aol.com
Secretary Elect Virginia Manning vmanning44@gmail.com
Treasurer Virginia Hayward vhayward@houstonisd.org
TCA Senator Rachel Flores rlicea20@aol.com
Past President Debra James dsj0708@hotmail.com

Directors

Position Name Contact
HS Rep. Irma Billette irmabillette@att.net
MS Rep. LaKiesha Talbert kiesha_talbert@hotmail.com
ES Rep. Angela Limbrick aclimbrick71@gmail.com
Non-School Rep. Dr. Serena Flores serena031@msn.com
At Large Rep. 1 Jose Leal joselealjoseleal@gmail.com
At Large Rep. 2 LaTanya Adelakun ladelaku@houstonisd.org
At Large Rep. 3 Andres Tapia rgvcounselingandpsych@gmail.com
At Large Rep. 4 Lauren Askew lsaskew@sbcglobal.net

Committee Chairs

Chair Name Contact
Scholarship Chair Dr. Forest Smith forestsmith13012@gmail.com
Membership Chair Kodie Henscheid kodiehenscheid@gmail.com
Comm Srv Chair Justine Joseph justinej85@gmail.com
Prof Dev Chair Matt Rosas matthewjrosas@gmail.com
Hospitality Lauren Askew lsaskew@sbcglobal.net
Website/Tech Danette Maldonado dmaldon305@aol.com
Awards Irma Billette irmabillette@att.net
Silent Auction Debra James dsj0708@hotmail.com
Newsletter Ashley Pringle anfpringle@yahoo.com
Historian/Photo Open  
Legislative Advocacy Open