Educational Endowment Fund Grant Criteria

The Educational Endowment Fund (EEF) provides professional development grants of up to $500 to individuals who have been members of TCA for at least 12 months prior to application. The EEF Committee reviews and approves applications for EEF grants, and reserves the right to decline giving an award(s) in any year, if suitable application(s) is/are not received, as determined by the EEF Committee.

Purpose: Grants are awarded for (1) course work toward completion of a graduate degree; (2) activities such as original research, conference attendance or specialized study; (3) other professional development or continuing education activities.

Click here to submit an EEF application via the online portal.

Note, hard copy applications are no longer accepted.

Procedures: Submit the application, provide the following information:

  • Describe the activity and how it matches one or more of the designated areas as state in the EEF purpose.
  • Describe how this activity will impact the counseling profession, the applicant’s professional growth, and/or the general public.
  • Describe how this funding will be specifically used. Include a timeline for initiating and completing the activity.
  • Describe how the results or information gained will be used and/or disseminated.
  • Submit documentation on the actual use of the award to the EEF Committee no later than twelve (12) months after the award is given.

Applications for EEF Grants must be received electronically on or before April 1st, August 1st and December 1st of each year.

Educational Endowment Funds: Who's Who?

Daniel Boone [November 1998] first Executive Director of LPC Board
Abbie Buxton [August 2008] member of Counselor's Legislative Involvement Committee (CLIC)
Joseph & Lorraine Dameron [September 1993] past president of TCA (1968-1984); influential in founding TAADA
Francine Daner & John Schick [February 2007] instrumental in creation of TAMFC
Donald Hood [January 1993] long time TCA member and advocate for counseling
Jamesanna Kirven [June 2000] advocate in creation of TexAMCD
Charlotte McKay [December 1999] first paid Executive Director of TCA; 20 year tenure
Elaine & Jimmy Nail [March 2005] past president of TCA (1995); involved in advocacy efforts
Bonnie & Bennie Pierson [June 2002] past president of TCA (1981); LPC license #1
Tracy Wills [April 1992] daughter of Curt Wills, former LPC Board member and counselor educator

Last Updated: October 14, 2015