TCA & Division Nomination Ballots

Leadership Nominations

Volunteer leaders are instrumental in directing the important work of TCA. By nominating strong candidates to serve in a leadership position, you help determine our future goals and objectives. Please take a moment to nominate yourself or someone you know to serve as a TCA leader.

  • All professional, new professional, retired and emeritus members may submit nominations.
  • Student and affiliate members are not eligible to submit nominations for TCA officers or to hold TCA office. Some divisions allow student members to vote and hold office.
  • Each member may nominate more than one individual for each position, but may only nominate an individual one time for each position.
  • Candidates must receive at least five (5) nominations to be placed on the election ballot. If more than two candidates receive more than five nominations each, the two candidates with the highest number of nominations will be included on the election ballot. If there is a tie for the second place nomination for any office, all three names will be placed on the election ballot.
  • Deadline for nominations: September 25, 2017
  • Winners will take office on July 1, 2018.

Region I Counties:
Aldine ISD, Austin, Brazoria, Brazos, Chambers, Conroe ISD, Cypress-Fairbanks ISD, East Harris, Fort Bend, Galveston, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Houston, Humble ISD, Jasper, Jefferson, Katy ISD, Klein ISD, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Polk, Robertson, San Jacinto, Spring ISD, Trinity, Tyler, Walker, Waller, Waller ISD, Washington, Willis ISD.

Region IV Counties:
Anderson, Angelina, Archer, Baylor, Bosque, Bowie, Brown, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Clay, Collin, Comanche, Cook, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Eastland, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Foard, Franklin, Grayson, Gregg, Hamilton, Hardeman, Harrison, Henderson, Hood, Hopkins, Hunt, Jack, Johnson, Kaufman, Knox, Lamar, Marion, Montaque, Morris, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Panola, Parker, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Somervell, Stephens, Tarrant, Throckmorton, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise, Wood, Young

Select your Region to make a nomination:

Region I
Region IV
Region II, III, V

Select your Division(s) to make a nomination:

  • TACES - Texas Association for Counselor Education and Supervision
  • TMHCA - Texas Mental Health Counselors Association
  • TxCSJ - Texas Counselors for Social Justice
  • TSCA - Texas School Counselor Association
  • TexAMCD - Texas Association for Multicultural Counseling and Development
  • TAMFC - Texas Association of Marriage and Family Counselors
  • TALGBTIC - Texas Association for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Issues in Counseling
  • TAHEAD - Texas Association for Humanistic Education and Development
  • TAADA - Texas Association for Adult Development and Aging
  • TAACE - Texas Association for Assessment in Counseling and Education
  • TCCA - Texas College Counseling Association
  • TCDA - Texas Career Development Association